Mod Podge Tables

Standard

Here are a few tables I gave a facelift to using just Mod Podge and paper.  This first one is just a kids table from Ikea, I think they are $25, but its been awhile since I purchased it.  I first painted with regular craft paint, got wall stickers from the Dollar Store, then Mod Podged over everything.

This second table a neighbor gave to me, but there were scratches all over the top of it.  I got a pack of pretty card stock from the craft store and cut 3 inch squares.  Once I had my design figured out, I Mod Podged a few rows at a time.  To keep paper from wrinkling, apply a thin but complete layer, put square down, then rub with finger to get a tight seal across the whole piece.  Once all the squares were on, I did another layer over the top.  This table fits nicely in my guest room.


Leave a comment